skip navigation

    Current Events

    2019 BTBL 8th GR. Boy’s Coast guard Division Champs

    Patriots Squirts 2019 CanAm Lake Placid Champs

    2018-19 BTBL CHAMPS  7th Gr. Boy's

    2018-19 BTBL Calvary Division Champs

    Secaucus Recreation Competition Cheerleaders at Nationals March 9&10, 2019


    This past weekend, March 9th and 10th, the Secaucus Recreation Competition Cheerleaders competed at the Spirit Brands National Cheerleading Championship held at the Wildwood Convention Center.  The team took 1st Place in their division, Junior Traditional Recreation Cheer, and were also named Grand Champions, which is awarded to the team that receives the highest score out of ALL Traditional Recreation Cheer teams at the 2-day event. The team also received a Full Paid Bid to the year-end North American Spirit Tournament on May 4th to be held at the BB&T Pavilion in Camden, NJ. A Full Paid Bid is awarded to teams that demonstrate high levels of skill and allows the team to compete at the year-end tournament for free as opposed to having to pay a per athlete fee. The Recreation Competition Cheer Team has been competing at this National Championship for the last 3 years and has obtained the National Championship Title every year! However, this is the 1st year the team was named both Grand Champion and received a Full Paid Bid. The team consists of athletes from 5th – 8th grade.  The team members are: Sarah Bowers, Carlina Carbone, Amyah Jennings, Emily Fearon, Camilla Pimentel, Meghan Francis, Ava Perez, Melanie Rios, Destiny Serrata, Stephanie Lewis, Emely Arboleda, Deborah Biru, Arianna Hernandez, Jalyne Hernandez, Gianna Monnecka, Annalyse Pino, Anna Formisano, and Apollonia DiCanio.  The team is coached by Kerry Severino-Feil, Sabrina Lopez, Cathy Mitchell and Jessie Lanfranchi.

    Mike Pero
    Superintendent of Recreation
    201-330-2000 ext. 3202

    Dennis McCaffery
    Sports Program Coordinator
    201-330-2000 ext. 3215



    Sean Pena

    Kerry Severino

    Jack McStowe

    Guy Pascarello

    Steve Olson

    Cory Robinson

    Sam Boczon

    Michelle Sanchez